Mission Development Through Strategic Planning

Board of Directors

Our Board

Cornerstone is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors that consists of corporate, community, and parent representatives.

As the official decision-making body of the center, the Board is charged with: furthering the mission of the agency, selecting and supporting the Executive Director, strategic planning, identifying and managing resources, approving broad outlines of programs and services, advancing the public image, approving major changes in the center’s operation, and assuring the agency’s fiscal integrity.

Executive Committee

Carmin Pruitt, President –  Centene Corporation
Robin Baima, Vice President –  Carrollton Bank
Alan Dierker, Treasurer 
– Smith Patrick CPAs
Kelly Clark, Secretary – TKC Holdings

Board Members

Lawrence Anthony – Wells Fargo
Emily Ann Brown – FleishmanHillard
Aaron Finnegan – Edward Jones
Brandie Franklin – U.S. Bank
Joe Hennessee – Cherry Bekaert
Donna Hynes – City Academy
Mark Kent – The Biome School
Kate Ledden – Husch Blackwell
Dale Lewis Community Representative
Emily Schiltz – The Arch Community School

Board Fellow

Mike Rapini 

Board Members Emeritus

Andy Bredemeyer
Leslie M. Goldberg
Darcy Hardwick Smith

To see Cornerstone Center’s strategic priorities for the coming years, click here.

If you would like to get involved with the Board, please contact Karen Lucy, Executive Director, at klucy@cornerstonecenterstl.org or (314) 865-5244 (ext. 131). To learn about other volunteer opportunities with Cornerstone Center, please click here.

What our parents are saying