Faculty & Staff

Our Team

Interested in a Career?

Some of our faculty and staff have only been with us for a year or two, while others have been with us for more than 30. Yet all are near the top of their field in terms of both skill and experience. Above all else, we pride ourselves on the commitment of our faculty and staff to not just their careers, but to our children and our cause.

Our Administrators

Front Office

Tracey Dorenbusch
Office Manager
tdorenbusch@cornerstonecenterstl.org
(314) 865-5244 ext. 100

Ta’Lisha Franklin
Center Director
tfranklin@cornerstonecenterstl.org
(314) 865-5244 ext. 118

Markie Hempen
Center Director Hearts & Hands Location
mhempen@cornerstonecenterstl.org
(314) 449-1120

Toni Jackson
Program Director
tjackson@cornerstonecenterstl.org
(314) 865-5244 ext. 119

Sharon Coleman
Office Coordinator
scoleman@cornerstonecenterstl.org

Administrative Building

Michelle Campbell
Communications Coordinator
mcampbell@cornerstonecenterstl.org
(314) 865-5244 ext. 133

Karen Lucy
Executive Director
klucy@cornerstonecenterstl.org
(314) 865-5244 ext. 131

Carissa McCleery
Business Manager
cmccleery@cornerstonecenterstl.org
(314) 865-5244 ext. 132
Board Member 2009-2016

Jami Melton
Development Specialist
jmelton@cornerstonecenterstl.org
(314) 865-5244 ext. 132

Arnashia Nguyen
Administrative Assistant
anguyen@cornerstonecenterstl.org
(314) 865-5244 ext. 130

Dani Smith
Development Director
dsmith@cornerstonecenterstl.org
(314) 865-5244 ext. 134

Our Teachers

Infants

Ducks
Maddie Dorenbusch
Tirhas Girmay

Lambs
Tennille King
Cece Mason

Penguins
Christina Buckley
Marian Crane

Toddlers

Pandas
Vicky Bakole
Jazmine Eason

Puffins
Nyreile Jones
Kelcey Molina

Two Year Olds

Bunnies
Jeanette Johnson

Teddy Bears
LaRonda Lewis
Christina Nieto

Junior Preschool

Bears
Rhonda Glover
Kenya Templer
Shalaia Vaughn

Blue Jays
Erin Jackson
Kyle Ward

Preschool

Lions
Weston Lundy
Kathy Podor

Tigers
Aeryn Candies
Bradley Pierce

Pre-K

Explorers
Taylor Murphy
Jennifer Watts

Classroom Facilitators

Vanessa Anthony
Rosemary Chappell
Gina DeRoy
Quinetin Jackson
Mary Maguire
Traonna Martin
Walter Pruitt
Erin Ritter
Kimberly Simpkins

Hearts & Hands Educator

Kamery Jackson
Sarah Schultheiss
Kaitlyn Swartz

Classroom Coach

Ellie Hill

Our Kitchen Staff

Tim Cosentino, Chef
Terri Fierce, Kitchen Assistant
Flo Harris, Kitchen Assistant

What our parents are saying