Faculty & Staff

Our Team

Interested in a Career?

Some of our faculty and staff have only been with us for a year or two, while others have been with us for more than 30. Yet all are near the top of their field in terms of both skill and experience. Above all else, we pride ourselves on the commitment of our faculty and staff to not just their careers, but to our children and our cause.

Our Administrators

Front Office

Tracey Dorenbusch
Office Manager
tdorenbusch@cornerstonecenterstl.org
(314) 865-5244 ext. 100

Ta’Lisha Franklin
Center Director
tfranklin@cornerstonecenterstl.org
(314) 865-5244 ext. 118

Markie Hempen
Facilities Manager
mhempen@cornerstonecenterstl.org
(314) 865-5244 ext. 117

Toni Jackson
Program Director
tjackson@cornerstonecenterstl.org
(314) 865-5244 ext. 119

Administrative Building

Michelle Campbell
Communications Coordinator
mcampbell@cornerstonecenterstl.org
(314) 865-5244 ext. 133

Karen Lucy
Executive Director
klucy@cornerstonecenterstl.org
(314) 865-5244 ext. 131

Carissa McCleery
Business Manager
cmccleery@cornerstonecenterstl.org
(314) 865-5244 ext. 132
Board Member 2009-2016

Jami Melton
Development Specialist
jmelton@cornerstonecenterstl.org
(314) 865-5244 ext. 132

Arnashia Nguyen
Administrative Assistant
anguyen@cornerstonecenterstl.org
(314) 865-5244 ext. 130

Dani Smith
Development Director
dsmith@cornerstonecenterstl.org
(314) 865-5244 ext. 134

Our Teachers

Infants

Ducks
Tirhas Girmay
Maddie Dorenbusch

Lambs
Tennille King
Cece Mason

Penguins
Christina Buckley
Marian Crane

Toddlers

Pandas
Jazmine Eason

Puffins
Jenny Marie Henige

Two Year Olds

Bunnies
Jeanette Johnson

Teddy Bears
LaRonda Lewis
Christina Nieto

Junior Preschool

Bears
Kenya Templer
Rhonda Glover

Blue Jays
Erin Jackson
Walter Pruitt
Sarah Weitzel

Preschool

Lions
Weston Lundy
Kathy Podor

Tigers
Miranda Bryant
Kyle Ward

Pre-K

Explorers
Jennifer Watts
Taylor Murphy

Classroom Facilitators

Vanessa Anthony
Rosemary Chappell
Gina DeRoy
Terri Fierce
Joshua Kirksey
Mary Maguire
Traonna Martin
Latwandra Payne
Kayberale Ray
Kimberly Simpkins
Hydiah Smith
Shalaia Vaughn
Jeremiah Willis

Practicum Students

Family Support Practicum Student

Logan Dawes

Classroom Coach

Carolyn Swoope

Our Kitchen Staff

Tim Cosentino, Chef
Flo Harris, Kitchen Assistant

What our parents are saying